Naked 3

Hey guys!

The Naked 3 pallet by Urban Decay is something that has been out for some time now. I finally decided to get it and play around with the colors. I was hesitant to get it because I typically wear cool toned shadows not pinks and warmer tones, but I decided to take the plunge last month. I have the Naked 2 and LOVE it! It is one of my favorite pallets and figured the Naked 3 would be similar quality and I would learn to love it like I do the Naked 2. Boy was I wrong, this pallet has a poor quality and poor color selection in my opinion.

20150401_075820

*Colors top row left to right* Strange, Dust, Burnout, Limit, Buzz

*Colors bottom row left to right* Trick, Nooner, Liar, Factory, Mugshot, Darkside, Blackheart

One color in particular that I thought I was going to love is “Trick” its a beautiful rose gold glitter. I had to scrape the top of this shadow to even get it to the point of being able to use it and forget even trying to use a brush! I can only apply this color using my finger, when you try to apply using a brush you only pick up straight glitter! (see swatches above *bottom row first color*)

The rest of these shades while beautiful do not give off the pigmentation that I was looking for they are all to light even the darkest color in the pallet “Blackheart” seems to even be a little light for me. If you are the type of person who likes light warm pink tone shadows this pallet is for you, if you are looking for more cool tone showed I recommend the Naked 2!

If you are looking to see these shadows in action Casey Holmes on YouTube has a great tutorial the link to that video is here. This is one of my go to looks when I use these shadows Casey also has great tutorials on other pallets if you are are looking for a new look!

In all I was disappointed by these shadows they are not the quality or pigmentation that I have come to love from Urban Decay.

4 thoughts on “Naked 3

    1. Definitely person preference I feel like I may have gotten a bad one because my packaging broke within the first two days! Thanks for the comment, glad you liked the post!

      Like

Leave a comment